Day Well After Day 3 of Kindness Week (also well after Kindness Week)

Leave a comment

March 12, 2013 by TheBadNewsFairy

Well. Well. Well well well well well. I definitely could be doing better. What I’ve managed to do in the weeks since the dropping off the ‘bouquets’ on Valentine’s Day – nearly a month ago?! – is be nice to the people who work in supermarkets and at the library; mainly, just saying please and thank you and smiling when they do something for me or tell me where something is (especially the guy who found the corn syrup, which for some reason was no longer in the baking supplies aisle – now I can make another batch of my bellisima espresso marshmallows, so I’m very grateful for that! Whoo caffeine! Whoo sugar! Whoo buzzzzzz!). But being civil to people isn’t really an RAoK; it’s basic etiquette. So . . . I dunno. I still gots me a lot of catching up to do.

Well, I did offer part of a leftover Amazon card to some . . . one . . . s . . . special. Does it count as an RAoK if I actually know the “targets”? Hmm. I’m tempted to say yes so I can do a happy dance of catching up -ness, still, hmm.

Actually, there is one person I’ve been meaning to send something to. Must remember to do that before spring break is over, for reasons.

Leave a Reply

